Skip to main content

I have been selling on ebay for several years now. But am still not real sure on one thing. I would appreciate all opinions as to what is the best auction ending days and times of day. I have tried out several different options. Currently, I list on Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays. At about 9:00 to 10:00 p.m. But I can't tell if it's what I'm putting on for Saturday, or is that just a bad listing day. Because my sales on Saturday are not as good as Thursay. Does anybody find Sundays good or Monday-Wednesday? All opinions are appreciated.
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Also...There really isn't a "cookie-cut" answer that will apply for all the different product types/categories. It also has to do with the popularity of your item and the season.

The best way is to research your own market by doing a completed item search to see what is working best for other sellers and to also experiment with your own results.

You should try other days and not just limit yourself to Th-Sat. From what you are saying...your own experience should tell you Saturdays might not be working for you and you should experiment with the rest of the week.

Good Luck!
Thanks for the info. Like I said though, I didn't know if it was what I was listing on Saturdays or that is was a bad day altogether. So, Sundays is the best in your opinion huh? I figured everyone would be at church and not on the computer. But thanks for that advice, I'll try Sunday now. When I first started out, I thought that the weekends would be the best-like Friday and Saturday-since a lot of people are off work on those days. But it seems that most shoppers shop through the week. Thanks again!