Skip to main content

Replies sorted oldest to newest

Hi Community,

I'm sorry to hear that the Auctiva website is loading slower than usual for you, but we are not aware of any technical problems that would account for the behavior you have both described here. I'm afraid this is not something that we are going to be able to "fix" from our end of things.

If you are not seeing similar slowness with any other websites, it is likely that there is a bottleneck somewhere on the connection path between your ISP and our systems that has caused the change in load times you have noticed in which case you may just have to wait for things to improve on their own.

However, there are a few things you can try such as restarting your computer, clearing your browser cache and then restarting your browser, or trying a different browser that may cause you to see some improved performance.

I’ll also mention your reports to our IT team and will update this thread if we do become aware of anything on our end that may be contributing to this. Thanks for posting your observations.

Hi Community,

I just receiving some feedback from our IT team about this and they were able to uncover a technical problem with our ISP that was likely responsible for the reports of site slowness posted on this thread, although this issue would not account for similar reports prior to today.

That problem was resolved as of about an hour ago so, if the slowness any of your were experiencing was a result of that problem, hopefully things should be better now.

Penny -> Live Support has not been available today because our support staff has been working from home today due to some issues in our office preventing us from being able to work effectively from there. I expect that it will be available again later this afternoon or tomorrow morning.

Thank you for the response regarding my question, however I will not be available later on or tomorrow and I would have found it a bit more professional if a message had been posted to the forum letting us know there was an issue.

I am trying to set up my shipping within an ecommerce store and it makes no sense to me what so ever. That being said I visited quite a few other stores and noticed their shipping is not posted. Hopefully more attention can be given to this matter. Thank you Smile
Now that Auctiva is a pay for service, I must say I am disappointed with the lack of support-I don't have these issues on other sites. Why should I have to use Moxilla in order for this site (that ususally worked for me) perhaps (and that's now a BIG perhaps) work? As it stands, I can't even access my listings-I can log in to Auctiva-get to these boards and Help, but it keeps reverting back to the ad page/start page whenever I try to select my listings...this is beyond frustrating when one is trying to run a business. I am tired of the replies that nothing is wrong on auctiva's end-nothing is wrong on my end either-at least not with any other sites. I only have issues with Auctiva.
Hi tippiejax,

I'm sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the support you have received with this issue but we have been doing our best to help you out with the situation. While I understand that you may not be having problems with other sites, we cannot reproduce the behavior you have described from our end and there are not any known technical issues that would account for that problem.

Since our service is web based, most undesirable behavior users experience that we are unable to reproduce are caused by something on the user's browser that interfering with some aspect of our software, such as temporary internet files (cache) or plug ins which users may or may not know are even installed.

When we are dealing with an issue of this nature, a common first step in the troubleshooting process is to have the user try doing the same thing with a different browser as this will suggest whether the problem is specific to something on one browser or being caused by something else that would impact mulitple browser. This is often a very important step toward identifying a solution to this problem.

If you are simply not willing to try using Firefox for whatever reason and would prefer to stick with Internet Explorer, we can certainly continue working with you under that condition but it would really be helpful if you could try the other browser to see how your experience differs when doing so.

In the event that you would like to stay focused on Internet Explorer for the moment, the next thing I would recommend trying if you have not done so already is clearing your cache and restoring your default browser settings, which can be done via the following process in Internet Explorer 7.0 & 8.0:

1) Clear your cache: select “Internet Options” from the “Tools” menu. Then, under the “General” tab, click the “Delete” button. Click the box next to the “Cookies” and “Temporary Internet Files” buttons on the ensuing page, followed by “Delete” then “OK”.

2) Restore your Advanced Settings: Select "Internet Options" from the "Tools" menu and click the "Advanced" tab. Then, click the "Restore Advanced Settings" button, followed by "Apply" then "OK"

After making these adjustments, close your IE web browser and re-open it for the new settings to take effect.

If you continue to encounter the same behavior of getting bounced back to the start page after that, the next thing I recommend doing that may resolve the problem for you is using the "Reset" option within Internet Explorer, which can be done via the following process:

1) Select "Internet Options" from the IE "Tools" menu
2) Click the "Advanced" tab
3) Click the grey "Reset" button
4) Close and reopen your browser.

Using the reset option will cause you to lose any passwords or other information that is stored within your browser to be lost, similar to if you were to uninstall and reinstall the browser. However, if you continue to face the problem after clearing your cache and restoring your advanced settings, I believe it is a good next step to try.

If you continue to experience this problem after you have gone through the recommendations I have outlined here, I recommend following up with us through the support case you already have going about this and we'll be happy to continue working with you through that medium.


Add Reply

Copyright © 1999-2018 All rights reserved.
Link copied to your clipboard.