Skip to main content

I am new to Auctiva. I invested several days learning their softwear and found the sever is down a lot or busy, it takes a lot of time to save a new listing it Auctiva will save it at all, and takes a lot of time to upload photos. I understand the service is free. Freeloaders should not complain, but is Auctiva really woth the time investment? Is the server down a lot? I also found it is impossible to call and talk with phone support. I think it would be a good idea for Auctive to charge something for phone support so new people can get some answers
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

quote:
Originally posted by cooltools77:
I am new to Auctiva. I invested several days learning their softwear and found the sever is down a lot or busy, it takes a lot of time to save a new listing it Auctiva will save it at all, and takes a lot of time to upload photos. I understand the service is free. Freeloaders should not complain, but is Auctiva really woth the time investment? Is the server down a lot? I also found it is impossible to call and talk with phone support. I think it would be a good idea for Auctive to charge something for phone support so new people can get some answers

Because I can not use 1,000,000 %, since there is no such thing, I must just say:

It is 100% worth it.

The inital setup can be time consuming, but what isn't? Smile Once you get your folders setup and organized, your master profile saved and seller details the only hard thing is uploading all your pics in their folders. (However, to me honest, I have never had an issue with the image hosting here).

I can't imagine selling on eBay without Auctiva. I love it.

Best regards,
I am pretty new to Auctiva and ebay myself but I have found that I would much rather post things through Auctiva than thru ebay. Once I got all my folders set up and organized the way I wanted, its a breeze to post new things now.