Skip to main content

What a mess. I listed 3 items last night that did not post. I tried again, and got 2 of them up. The 3rd still won't work. It says "posted to eBay" but it never shows up. Then, several of my profiles were missing shipping info and prices. They also specified that I did not ship internationally, and all my profiles are set for worldwide shipping. I cannot change them since I have bids already. So now I have to deal with constant emails regarding shipping, since people will not read the one line addition I put in the auction. This is a great site and has proved to be a great asset for my listings, since I make my living on eBay. But what is going on?
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

We need more info to suggest much which is probably why no one has picked up this question earlier.

Did you preview and error check the listings before uploading to eBay because preview would show the selected postage services and applied rates.

I would suspect that you have not quite set things up as you intended and regards shipping I only specify a couple of rates and then ask non-UK (as I am UK based) buyers to ask for a quote because as I just said in another thread there are too many options available to list all.

I quickly learned it was best to record all quotes on a spreadsheet against the item so that subsequent enquiries could just be looked up and pasted into a standard reply, it need not take much time when you get organised.

You will find that the more information you put on a listing regarding shipping and terms etc the less it is read.

edited to correct poor first line Red Face