Skip to main content

Hello, I'm new to this board. I have a question about my current domain. I have a web site and domain set up thru yahoo, this website was created when I had a brick and mortar antiques mall and is geared to promote the store not sell on line. I have closed after 2 years. I am going to set up a store thru auctiva, been using auctiva for ebay and have been very happy with ease of use. I am still paying a monthly fee to yahoo for a website that is out of date. I figure since it has to be re-done I would like to do that with auctiva, but I am still using the email address attached to the website and I don't want to lose the customers that know that email. I would also like to cut down on expenses and maybe shorten the name. Couldn't find anything this specific in FAQ so I am asking for help here. HELP!!! I want to start my new auctiva store ASAP. Thank you, Deb
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

quote:
Originally posted by artfuldeb:
Hello, I'm new to this board. I have a question about my current domain. I have a web site and domain set up thru yahoo, this website was created when I had a brick and mortar antiques mall and is geared to promote the store not sell on line. I have closed after 2 years. I am going to set up a store thru auctiva, been using auctiva for ebay and have been very happy with ease of use. I am still paying a monthly fee to yahoo for a website that is out of date. I figure since it has to be re-done I would like to do that with auctiva, but I am still using the email address attached to the website and I don't want to lose the customers that know that email. I would also like to cut down on expenses and maybe shorten the name. Couldn't find anything this specific in FAQ so I am asking for help here. HELP!!! I want to start my new auctiva store ASAP. Thank you, Deb

Hi Deb,

Welcome to Auctiva.