Skip to main content

does anyone recomend an Ebay store? As I understand it, the listing fees are conciderably lower albiet there is a monthly fee and higher FVF.

I am just getting started really, I have got a good bit of merchandise ready to list, and am looking for the most sensible way to go about it. Any suggestions?
Original Post

Replies sorted oldest to newest

well, what i'm doing is opening a store, loading it with inventory, then plan on running auctions to drive traffic to store.

I dont know how well thought out of a plan that is, but it's what i'm going to try.

**crossing fingers**

I *do* know that the store wont generate much income on its own unless you do alot of work to promote it (refine keywords in store header, etc for SEO - search engine optimization, and so forth)

i'm sure some of the more successful sellers will be in to give some good advice Wink there's also some good info on threads in stores forum on ebay community and some good ideas and tools here on driving traffic to store http://cgi3.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewUserPage&user...ad*happy#xpromotions

edit to add - most of advice i've seen (and it makes sense) is to put slower moving items in store and faster selling items in auction/bin listings.
https://community.auctiva.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/628609941/m/3211002261

Here's a great thread with a link to some really REALLY good information. At least you'll have something to weigh the pro's and con's.

I personally love my store. I shut down one of my eBay ID stores last year when the fee's went up. Too bad...eBay lost alot of stores when they upped fee's.

Do as wayoutwest is doing...try it. It'll take a few days to get into Froogle/Google and the search engines.

Submit your store yourself, too!!!!!

Even if the first month you aren't as successful as you hoped..think on it this way..that it will take customers to find your store via searches, bookmark it and more.

I'd give it at least 2 months at the minimum.