Skip to main content

its now march 7th when will the site have pictures...12 hours or 24 hours..i just spent alot of money on ebay and i have nothing showing...there are also images that never showed up in gallery and you were not under maintanance then..i have been putting up with this now for three months gritting my teeth and trying to forgive..but it seems you keep moving to different servers..knowing that you will have growth why dont you look a little further ahead and get the servers that will accomodate your growth instead of looking at it on a weekly basis of growth..your in this for the long haul so look out 2 years instead of 2 weeks..spend the money now otherwise people will go elsewhere. thanks for tour free service but get with the program!! growth prepare for it now!!
Someone was saying on a different thread that they pay $50 a month for Auctiva's service. I didn't know that Auctiva had a pay service - but many people would be willing to pay a monthly fee if it meant the service would be more stable. I am not going to complain about a free service being unstable. eBay is a second business income for me - my first is a web designer and I know that servers, etc are very expensive. It's hard to plan for that kind of growth on a limited budget.
THIS PAST 8 DAYS HAS BEEN BAD, FIRST AFTER POSTING AND TRYING TO POST WITH EBAY'S 10 CENT SALE, AUCTIVA SERVERS CRASHED, AND ONCE THAT WAS FIXED IT WENT OK, AND TODAY 3/6/06 IS THE THIRD SCHEDULED TIME TO SWITCH SERVERS. NOW THEY ARE DOING THIS WHEN MOST OF THE ITEMS LISTED FOR EBAYS 10 CENT SALE ARE ENDING. CUSTOMERS CAN'T SEE WHAT THE ITEMS ARE, GUESS THE 10 CENT SALE WAS A WASTE FOR MOST OF US. JUST WONDERED WHY AUTIVA PICKED THIS TIME TO MAKE THE CHANGE AFTER THEY POSTED A NOTICE IN HERE FOR THE BIG 10 CENT SALE. WELL GO FIGURE.