Anyone else having issues with image uploads.
Everytime I attempt to upload images, I constantly get failure notices and/or little red x's.
Have been using the basic uploader for years without a problem or any changes.
Spending more time with my finger up my nose waiting.
I filed yet another support case, but we all know the response time for these.
Looks like a good day to shop around for another host that supports consignments.
Original Post
Hi kariskollectables,

I'm sorry to hear about the difficulties you have been experiencing. We have received a few reports of image uploading difficulties this morning, but we have not been able to find anything amiss on our end that would explain why you may have started to encounter these uploading failures to this point.

We will continue to monitor out image uploading service for potential problems though and I will keep you posted if we are able to uncover any possible solutions for this issue.

Based on what you have described, it sounds like this issue could be a result of a connection problem between you are our image hosting service and I just requested some information from you through your open support case that will help us evaluate that possibility.

We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention.

-Mike
I can't get any pics to upload. I have been trying for over 2 hours to get 10 photos uploaded to a listing. It will load a couple and just stop. Then I get a pop up (can't read it all, it does not have a scroll right option) but what I can read says: upload has failed. The image may be too large, an unsupported format, or the auctiva servers may be busy at this time. Account permissions may not allow uploads. If the problem continues, please contact..... (and I can't read the rest)

I have changed nothing about the way I take pics or upload. I have cleared cookies and cache and rebooted. Nothing helps!
Bulk image uploader fails to upload more than 3 or 4 images at a time. It just quits and the failed msg comes up after a couple of minutes. Using Firefox. Switched to IE9. Using IE9, I couldn't download "imageuploader57.cab" required for the bulk uploader.

Please get this fixed right this very minute! Big Grin
I've been having problems all day too, one or two pics upload & then uploading freezes, What's up? I've been uploading pics for a long time so I know its not on my end, additionally, when it freezes I can still use all other internet options even though the connection to Auctiva seems bad. I'm losing a lot of time & getting no work done. Please fix the problem.
I have tried switching browsers, and filed a support ticket early this morning.

Same here with it uploading a few pics at a time then freezing up. I found if I wait about 10 minutes for the error to come up, I can click ok...and those few are saved...so I started going in and uploading one durn pic at a time!! that works but takes forever!!
Hi Community,

Thanks for keeping us apprised of the uploading difficulties you have been experiencing. We believe we have identified the cause of these errors and have just released change intended to resolve the issue, so hopefully you will all be able to resume uploading your images successfully at this point.

We apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. If you continue to encounter difficulties of this nature, please contact our Customer Support team by mousing over the "Help" tab and selecting the "File Support Case" option.

-Mike
Hello
I am experiencing the same problems as everyone else is with the image uploading issues.
PLEASE FIX QUICKLY.
This is a lot of waiting around for images to load.
I can get only one or two images to upload at a time. Then I even have a problem getting back to Auctiva. It takes me multiple times trying to get back to the Auctiva site.
Thank you
Bernie
I was able to load the pics to the listing through Google Chrome this time. I am listing through Firefox, and saving, then opening GC to add the pics. The description never comes out right in GC. Too much trouble. I have to type the description with no spaces, then go in and make paragraphs, or else it changes the font size if I try to do it as I go. That is why I always list with Firefox.
I'm having the same issue with uploading photos. A few photos will upload and it will just freeze at random and waste my time for 5 minutes before it times out. I contacted support and mentioned I had tried to upload with Chrome, IE and Firefox and the reply I received was to try to use a different browser such as Chrome and also they were sorry I was having issues. I'm at at loss here! Maybe the should realize the possibility of the problem being on their end?
I still can't upload pictures, maybe one will load & then it freezes. I use firefox, never had a problem until yesterday. This is costing me money as this is day 2 I cannot upload pics. I did file a ticket yesterday, no response yet. Please find a solution, Thank you.
Hi Commmunity,

Thanks for letting us know that you are still encountering similar uploading issues following the change we implemented yesterday. Our technical team is currently investigating what else is necessary to resolve this issue and we will put a solution in place as soon as we can.

I am uncertain when we may be able to address the issue at this point, but I will keep you all posted through this thread as additional information becomes available. We apologize, once again, for the continued difficulties.

-Mike
Hi Community,

We are still attempting to track down exactly what caused this issue to surface occasionally over the past few days, but I am pleased to report that we have recently put some additional measures in place designed to recognize when these errors are going to occur and alleviate them quickly.

We will continue to work toward finding a permanent solution to the issue as soon as possible and I will let you know through this thread when we have done so or any other pertinent information on the topic becomes available.

If you encounter errors of this nature for any prolonged period of time moving forward, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you all for your continued patience as we work to resolve this issue once and for all.

-Mike
I'm having the same problem today. Never has an issue before but the bul uploader will load 8 to 12 pics from the ones I have chosen then it just feeeze. I have to log out and start again then it will work again for another 8 to 12 pics and then freeze again. Tried switching browers to IE from Chrome and the active X download does not even start so can not do any on that browser.
I've got 260 images to do !!!
Hi rainonthewindow,

Thanks for letting us know that you encountered this issue again this morning. We have just made another adjustment intended to alleviate this behavior and expect that you will be able to upload your images successfully at this time. Our technical team is still seeking a permanent solution to ensure this does not happen again.

-Mike
Hi trinkets,

Thanks for letting us know. We did have encounter about technical hiccup with our image uploading service this morning which was most likely responsible for the issue you described. Our image uploading service should be stable once again at this time so we expect that you should be able to upload your images successfully again at this time.

Although we are still seeking a permanent solution that will prevent this from occurring moving forward, we have put some additional measures in place to help us keep the issue from having a noticeable impact.

-Mike
Hi anniroc,

I'm sorry to hear that you have been encountering difficulties when uploading images over the past few days. Although the behavior you have described sounds very similar to what those who have been impacted by this issue have experienced, I am not currently certain if you are being impacted by this specific issue based on the timing of your reports.

We did see a few errors related to this issue at around 12 PM PST today and we were able to quickly alleviate the errors so, if you were indeed being impacted by this issue, I expect that you will be able to upload images successfully once again at this time.

If you continue to encounter the same behavior moving forward, please reply to the message I just sent you through the support case you had opened on this subject and I will be happy to continue working with you on this.

-Mike
Well,same image uploading problems here. Have filed support and followed all their instructions. Sadly my computer is so messed up now after their suggestions I may have to take it in the shop. Comne on auctiva, at least be straight with us. We can all now see its on your end. Very frustrated and you just blew the biggest week of the year for me on ebay. Wow!
Dear myvintagestuff,

I'm sorry to hear that you have been encountering image upload difficulties as well.

Similar to the last user who contributed to this thread, although it sounds like you have been impacted by this image uploading issue, our image uploading service appears to have been stable around the times you reported this so I cannot link the errors you received to this issue definitely at this point.

We did see a few more errors related to this issue at around 7:40 AM PST today and we were able to quickly alleviate the errors so, if you were indeed being impacted by this issue, I expect that you will be able to upload images successfully once again at this time.

If you continue to encounter the same behavior moving forward, please reply to the message I just sent you through the support case you had opened on this subject and I will be happy to continue working with you on this.

-Mike
Dear Auctiva Responder,
In response to your comments to me and to others, please understand that we are trying to up load photos at different times of the day. Just because you find a problem at a particular time of day and fix it doesn't help us. Clearly you are not fixing the problem. I just tried to upload several photos on 3 seperate browers. I am at my wits end. You are causing me to not be able to do my listing as I have always done.
Please stop responding to us with your "rote" response. It is very clear to me and to others that you are not understanding that this is Auctiva's problem not ours. If this isn't fixed in the next day, then I am cancelling my subscription. Clearly this issue has been going on for quite some time. Time enough for you to first recognize it is you and second to fix it.
I am losing precious time and therefore business.
Hi Community,

Thank you for keeping us apprised of the difficulties you are encountering when uploading your images. Our technical team is still investigating these uploading errors and will put a permanent solution in place as soon as possible, but I am still uncertain when we may be able to fully resolve the issue causing these errors.

The monitoring we have put in place to recognize when these errors are occurring and quickly resolve them definitely seems to have helped, but we understand that some users are still encountering difficulties of this nature at various times.

I will continue to update this thread as any additional information regarding this issue becomes available. We apologize for the continue difficulties and appreciate your patience as we work to address this issue.

-Mike
I can confirm that uploads had trouble from 5:00pmEST time to ;past 7:00PM EST time Saturday 12/15

I can also confirm that all I did when the message about an Upload problem came up I went to the screen and clicked Upload again. It picked up from where it had left off. So time consuming yes but at least continuing was easy enough
Hi Community,

Thanks for continuing to keep us posting on the image uploading difficulties you are experiencing. As some recent contributors to this thread have noted, some additional uploading errors of this nature arose this weekend and we were able to make some adjustments to alleviate the errors.

Our technical team is still investigating the cause of these errors and we will put a solution in place to prevent errors of this nature from occurring on occasion, but I am still uncertain when we may be able to do so at this point.

I will continue to update this thread as any additional information regarding this issue becomes available.

-Mike
I'm having this issue today. I can't upload and half the time I can't even search my Auctiva images. I keep getting:

An error has occurred during the processing of your request. Please try again or file a support case if this problem continues.

Please don't tell me to clear cache/cookies, because that's always the first thing I try!
Yep....trinkets is right again.

Here is cut paste of relevant part:

Expert help just a click away

Trained, courteous experts
Available 24x7
Access help by phone, chat or email


Just found it as I had thought before of possible upgrade when in emergency mode...but 2 calls month, for me I may need 4 in one month and then not need again for months and months...as when it rains it pours for me.

Anyone else had experience using their 24-7, 2 a month, if so please share you experience with us so we will know if we should upgrade for this service.

Thanks all for your guidance.
not to rain on anyones parade but being able to speak with the person on the phone who is the same person who responds in writing to us is probably a waste of money. we will see if anyone has had the opportunity to use the service. I hope I am mistaken.
Calm Like a Bomb....have you written support to ask about the 24-7 support and 2 calls a month, etc. If not you may want to do that. I know..sounds crazy to write support to ask about support? Confused If you do please let us know what they say.

Ed, I really figured that.... but guess my hope would be since we pay (if any of us do this)...that phone support would be more knowledgeable or helpful than other...as getting 2 calls a month if you get a rep that is not so hot would not be so hot! As you really could make 3 or 4 on same subject within a day if they are not up to speed.

I am hoping someone who HAS used this will come forward with their experience on this. I know I have read on forums in past that a couple of people upgraded so hopefully they will come on and respond.

IF no one steps forward...maybe a new thread would ignite some interest as with subject being what it is, if they are not having same problem they may just ignore post so would not read this far down. If no response tomorrow, I may just start new thread asking about it (if I remember).
Hi Calm Like A Bomb,

I'm sorry to hear about the image uploading difficulties you encountered over the weekend. I was able to locate your support case and noticed that you closed it before we had a chance to respond to it so I am hopeful that means you are now able to upload images successfully once again.

We are still seeing behavior of this nature on occasion and our technical team is working to prevent these occurrences, but all I can really recommend if you encounter something like this again for now is to try again and see if you get a different result.

If you were to upgrade your account to include Live Support, you would be able to contact us via phone or live chat between the hours of 9 AM and 6 PM PST, Sunday through Friday. Although Live Support is only available during these hours, we still have representatives available to respond to written cases like the one you filed around the clock.

Even though our description of the Live Support options indicates phone support is limited to 2 calls of up to 30 minutes in length per month, we generally only enforce that subscription when we feel the system is being abused. I don't foresee it being problematic if you need to call in 3 or 4 times during a given month in general, as long as the calls are not excessive in length.

I hope this helps!

-Mike
When I reach Auctiva image selection, the pop up page keeps running in to error. That means I can not choose the photos for the item being listed. My entire auctiva image managing does not load either, runs in to error.... Auctiva support seems to be still sleeping as well.
This happened 2 weeks ago as well and took them 2 full days to resolve. Is anyone else having these problems?
it only seems to happen to one of my auctiva accounts. Not sure why I am singled out.
Hi bluebirds15,

Thanks for helping to bring this issue to our attention. We are aware of the issue that is preventing you from being able to load the Select Images page at the moment and our technical team is currently working to resolve the problem as soon as possible.

I am unable to provided a specific estimate of when the issue will be resolved at the moment, but I will update you through this thread as soon as the issue has been addressed or I can get an estimate of when we will have a solution in place.

We apologize for any inconveniences this issue may be causing.

-Mike
Hi bluebirds15 (& ed neff),

I just received an update on this issue from our technical team and we believe the issue which was causing you to be unable to access the Select Images page is now fully resolved, so I am hopeful that you will be able to add images to your listings once again at this time.

Although we only saw errors of this nature with respect to a subset of accounts in our system, I cannot rule out the possibility that any given account could have been impacted by this issue.

I ended up posting an announcement about this issue on the following thread of the News section of our forum as well and have posted a similar update there: https://community.auctiva.com/e...1020411/m/1687067726

If you encounter any further errors of this nature moving forward, please don't hesitate to let us know through the open support case you filed on the subject earlier this morning.

-Mike
I am having the same issue....it is not letting me choose photos. Listings I do from eBay are effortless and easy, Auctiva listings have been getting very troublesome.

Between slow processing of listings, recurring uploading issues, mysterious changing fonts, disappearing/reappearing images, item specific bugs, and the fact that eBay lets you upload many photos for free now.....I am beginning to wonder why I use Auctiva.
Hi bluebirds15 & jmsswr,

We have spent a good deal of time today looking into the source of these errors which are occurring in some accounts and we are planning on making some adjustments tonight which we hope will lead to some improvement in this area.

Although I am still uncertain when we will be able to get this issue resolved completely, I will keep you posted on any additional information becomes available through this thread and any support cases you may have filed on the topic.

We apologize for the continued difficulties.

-Mike
PROBLEM STILL EXIST
quote:
Originally posted by Auctiva Mike D.:
Hi bluebirds15 & jmsswr,

We have spent a good deal of time today looking into the source of these errors which are occurring in some accounts and we are planning on making some adjustments tonight which we hope will lead to some improvement in this area.

Although I am still uncertain when we will be able to get this issue resolved completely, I will keep you posted on any additional information becomes available through this thread and any support cases you may have filed on the topic.

We apologize for the continued difficulties.

-Mike
Problem still exists. It's been 4 days now. It seems that as soon as I choose on the image selection page to default to not show images in active listings, the system goes besirk. The picture selection freezes and site does not load any pictures from that point on. Absurd.
first thing I would do is change my monthly bill and than ask for a refund

the Commence stores on the "other side" of AUctiva get special treatment in that Auctiva does little bits of custom code for them, if they ask. Also sometimes they are given access to the developers and other "tweaks" are done.
Hi bluebirds15,

Thanks for letting us know that you have continued to encounter similar behavior since the changes we made on Friday to improve performance in this area. I received the similar message you sent in through your open support case on the topic and our engineering team is currently looking into your situation further.

I will follow up with you through your support case as additional information becomes available. We apologize for the continued difficulties.

-Mike
Tonight I cannot list because of this error:

"We apologize for the inconvenience. Due to the high volume of requests at this time, your request took longer than expected to process. Please retry your request again. If you continue to receive this error, please contact technical support referencing ID# f620cfbb-e910-4c1c-9d6d-a29d9aa5f0c0. Thank you."

Sunday my listings kept getting hung up in "processing".....some of them taking 5 minutes to post.

Last week it was image uploading problems.

Not to mention, the "item specific" bugs.

Auctiva used to make listing on eBay easier, and free pictures......now listing with Auctiva has become more troublesome than listing directly from eBay, and eBay has free pictures.........what are the advantages of Auctiva now?????

I cannot seem to find any advantages of using Auctiva to list anymore......
Yey! the problems are back! The images do not load again on the choose image page on the listing. You would think after 6 months of this problem Auctiva would have solved it, but you are wrong.
As soon as you choose not to include photos in active listings, the images refuse to load. No answer from the 24hr support staff either
Dear bluebirds15,

Thanks for letting us know that you have started to encounter this behavior again. I was able to reproduce this issue in your account a moment ago and have made our technical team aware that you have started to encounter errors of this nature once again.

Although we had previously done some work intended to minimize errors of this nature and things appear to have improved considerably since then, we will be making some additional changes during our maintenance period scheduled for this Thursday night which we hope will fully resolve the issue.

I was able to locate the support case you filed on this subject and will contact you again through that case as any additional information becomes available. We apologize for the continued difficulties.

-Mike
Thanks for the reply, but I don't think it is reasonable to expect customers to wait until Thursday to see if you can fix it. We are being charged for this service. I can't take an unplanned vacation every time auctiva is down, many of us rely on ebay to make a living
quote:
Originally posted by Auctiva Mike D.:
Dear bluebirds15,

Thanks for letting us know that you have started to encounter this behavior again. I was able to reproduce this issue in your account a moment ago and have made our technical team aware that you have started to encounter errors of this nature once again.

Although we had previously done some work intended to minimize errors of this nature and things appear to have improved considerably since then, we will be making some additional changes during our maintenance period scheduled for this Thursday night which we hope will fully resolve the issue.

I was able to locate the support case you filed on this subject and will contact you again through that case as any additional information becomes available. We apologize for the continued difficulties.

-Mike
Hi bluebirds15 (& Community),

I am pleased to report that we were able to complete the additional work I had mentioned previously during our planned maintenance period last night. As a result, we are hopeful that you will not encounter any more errors of this nature when selecting images for your listings moving forward.

If you encounter any further errors of this nature, please let us know through your open support case on the subject and we will look into the situation further. I already replied to your support case earlier, but was inclined to update this thread as well in case anyone else who has been encountering errors of this nature has been following along.

Thanks again for keeping us apprised of the behavior you have been encountering, and for bearing with us as we have been working to get the issue resolved.

-Mike
Hi bluebirds15,

I'm sorry to hear that have started to encounter these errors again despite our latest efforts to resolve the issue.

I'm uncertain what caused the issue to resurface, but I also received an error when I unchecked the “Show images in active listings” box on the Image Selection window within your account and have passed the details over to our technical team for further investigation.

I'll follow up with you through your open support case on the subject as additional information becomes available. It is unfortunate to hear that this is still an issue, but we appreciate you taking the time to let us know.

-Mike
Hi bluebirds15,

Thanks for letting us know that you have started to receive errors of this nature again. I received the similar report you submitted through your open support case on the subject earlier today and have forwarded the details of the latest error to our technical team for further investigation.

We realize that there is still an issue we need to address which is causing these errors to occur on occasion and we hope to be able to determine how we can prevent these errors from occurring permanently in the near future.

I will continue to keep you posted on this through your open support case. We apologize for the continued difficulties.

-Mike
Hi Paul,

I'm sorry to hear that you are encountering Java Script errors when attempting to rotate your images. I am not aware of any current technical issues that would explain this behavior nor have I been able to reproduce this issue from our end, so I suspect the error may be due to a conflict between this feature and something unusual on your side of things.

At this point, I recommend clearing your browser cache, restarting your browser and then checking whether the rotation functionality resumes working again thereafter.

If you continue to encounter similar difficulties after doing so, please contact our Customer Support team from the “Help” tab within your account and we will be happy to continue working with you on this.

-Mike
Hi big8s,

I'm sorry to hear that you are having trouble uploading images as well. As I mentioned to Paul, I recommend clearing your browser cache and then restarting your browser then check whether you are able to upload your images successfully once again thereafter.

If you continue to encounter difficulties when attempting to upload images after doing so, please contact our Customer Support team from the "Help" tab within your account and we will be happy to continue working with you on this.

In the event you need to file a support case about this issue, it would be helpful if you include as much detail as possible about the issue you are experiencing, including a description of what you see on your screen when you run into the problematic behavior.

-Mike
I updated Java today and that has led to some issue with Auctiva.

I was unaware that a screen kept popping up asking me if I want to block or (don't block) "potentially unsafe components from being run" everytime I uploaded pics. I did not see the small screen which requires an answer everytime photos are uploaded.

It is such a time waster to get this warning. I realize it is a box that requires a checkmark, but time is money and it would be nice if java accepted auctiva as "safe" so that we don't have yet another box to fill.
Likes (0)
Copyright © 1999-2018 Auctiva.com. All rights reserved.
×
×
×
×