Skip to main content

quote:
Originally posted by style-at-its-finest:
I am just hanging with the lost pictures and accepting what happens. I heard something about East Coast Servers not connecting with the West Coast Servers Nationally. Not sure if this is the problem or not.

All the screamers will have crow to eat if it is learned that it is a problem outside of Auctiva! ROFL

It's definitly an auctiva problem because all of my saved listings show no thumbnail and a red X when I open a saved listing that already has images saved to it.

People cry, what are you going to do? Remember it is their business and people do lose sales when there are no images. I don't have anything ending today or I might be crying too.
Hi, I am new to auctiva, well fairly new just a few weeks and this is my first 'problem'. Confused
I have sat down and decided on my own solution to this problem for the future. I am one of the lucky ones that already have access to two other privately owned web sites where I can store my images. Smile Also most email hosts have some space allotted to the storage of personal or other images. For a few minutes more work we can store our images on the mentioned sites as well and because they are not sites where the items are being sold, ebay allow a link to them to provide extra images of items being sold. I shall cover my back by providing a link from now on with all my listings.
It will not matter too much when or if, this happens again. Problem solved for me anyway Wink